Meals on Wheels PLUS Office - 811 23rd Ave E, Bradenton - Executive Annex Front Desk Reception Desk

Major Responsibilities:

Greet Friendship Dining Center (FDC) clients.

Escort FDC clients to the 2nd floor via stairs or elevator.

Welcome other guests upon entering the Executive Annex.  Determine needs of the guest and applicable department.  Call the particular department and inform them of a guest in the lobby.

Direct individuals with food donations to The Food Bank. Give a listing of food pantries to individuals looking to obtain food.

Work with FDC staff for any additional help needed.

Work with Executive Assistant for any special projects.

Qualifications Required

  • Are you at least 18 years of age? Must be Yes
  • Are you completing Community Service hours? Must be No
  • Background Check Must be at least Level 1 Passed
  • Volunteer Waiver Signed Must be Yes

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 25 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, June 27, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 02, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 09, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 11, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 18, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 8:45 AM 1:00 PM