One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student/Nursing/FNP student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 12 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, October 27, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, November 10, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, December 08, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM