One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 37 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, June 23, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 14, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 28, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM