One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 25 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, August 25, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, September 08, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 5:00 PM 9:00 PM