One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student/Nursing/FNP student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 31 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, July 11, 2020 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, August 05, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, August 08, 2020 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, September 02, 2020 5:00 PM 9:00 PM