One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student/Nursing/FNP student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 104 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 05, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, June 08, 2019 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 10:00 AM 2:00 PM