One Hope - Healthcare Assisting - UNM Medical Student/PA Student/Nursing/FNP student

Roles: Range from shadowing other providers to seeing and interviewing patients with oversight from residents and attending doctors, writing notes, presenting, and, above all, learning.

Tasks vary based on experience. Help with vital signs, coordination of care, answering clinical questions that come up about patients.

Volunteers in this role must be currently enrolled UNM medical students, and must work under the supervision of residents or faculty.

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check Must be at least UNM

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 120 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, March 09, 2019 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 03, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturday, April 13, 2019 10:00 AM 2:00 PM