Welcome to the City of Burnaby


Search

City of Burnaby - Recreation: Camps and Playgrounds

General Interests

South West Area Camps & Parks

Camps:  Wesburn - Burnaby Summer Camp

Program Coordinator: 

Jessica Henderson

604-297-4572 or jessica.henderson@burnaby.ca

Volunteers will assist the leaders in facilitating activities for children in our camp. 

South East Area Camps & Parks

Camps:  Byrne Creek Outdoor Camp at Ron McLean Park

Program Coordinator: 

Brett Boland

604-297-4831 or brett.boland@burnaby.ca

 

Bill Copeland Sports Centre

Program Coordinator: 

Riley Kada-Wong

604-320-2201  

riley.kada-wong@burnaby.ca

Bonsor Recreation Complex

Program Coordinator:

Nicole Fleury

604-297-4576

bonsor.campservices@burnaby.ca

 

Cameron Recreation Complex

Program Coordinator:

Ashif Gulamhusein

604-415-3553

ashif.gulamhusein@burnaby.ca

 

Camp Madawaska

          Warner Loat Park 

Program Coordinator:

Laurie Bedford

604-297-4529

laurie.bedford@burnaby.ca

 

 

Camp Madawaska Leadership

Program Coordinator:

Melissa Meehan

604-294-7607

melissa.meehan@burnaby.ca

Edmonds Community Centre

Program Coordinator:

Jeremy Finlay

604-297-4832

jeremy.finlay@burnaby.ca

 

 

 

Kensington Complex



Program Coordinator:

Kathryn Carriss

604-297-4530

kathryn.carriss@burnaby.ca

Willingdon Community Centre

Program Coordinator: 

Colmar Satchwell

604-297-4525

Colmar.Satchwell@buranby.ca

Burnaby Village Museum

Program Coordinator:

Kate Procopio

604-297-4567

kate.procopio@burnaby.ca

Shadbolt Centre for the Arts

Program Coordinator:

Leah Bedford

604-205-3048

leah.bedford@burnaby.ca

Deer Lake Beach Camps

Program Coordinator: 

Jamie Barber

604-294-7224, jamie.barber@burnaby.ca

  

Riverway Sports Complex

Program Coordinator: 

Jamie Barber

604-294-7224, jamie.barber@burnaby.ca

Swangard Stadium

Program Coordinator: 

Jamie Barber

604-294-7224, jamie.barber@burnaby.ca

Playgrounds

Playgrounds:  Brentwood Park; Cariboo Park; David Gray Park; Forest Glen Park; George Green Park;  Lou Moro Park; McGill Park; Ron Mclean Park; Willingdon Heights Park.

Program Coordinator: 

Stacy Hemmerling at 604-297-4531 or stacy.hemmerling@burnaby.ca

Volunteers will assist a Leader in facilitating activities for children in local parks.

Christine Sinclair Community Centre

Program Coordinator:

Mark Frouws

604-294-7814

mark.frouws@burnaby.ca

Rosemary Brown Recreation Centre

 

Camps: Rosemary Brown Recreation Centre - Burnaby Summer Camp

Program Coordinator: 

Samantha Morrison

604-421-8236

Samantha.Morrison@Burnaby.ca

Confederation Sports Complex

Sohen Gill Sport Box at Confederation Park

Camps: Athletic Adventures Camp

Program Coordinator:

Pamela Malicki

604-297-4914

Pamela.Malicki@burnaby.ca

Camp Madawaska Leadership

Camp Madawaska Leadership Camp is a unique program that combines outdoor adventures like archery, capture the flag and outdoor cooking with leadership development. Location is at Creekside Youth Centre on Mondays, Warner Loat Park on Tues/Wed/Fri and Deer Lake on Thurs. Volunteer shifts are from 9:45am-4:15pm daily.

Volunteers must be 16yrs or older and have a genuine interest in working with pre-teens in a leadership environment. Volunteers are also required to attend Camp Madawaska orientation and canoe training (Date TBA).

For more information please contact Melissa Meehan @ 604-294-7607. Thank you.

Willingdon Heights Community Centre

Located at Carlton & Willingdon, the Willingdon Community Centre is a jewel in the heart of Burnaby.

Programs include:

  • Licensed Preschool
  • Arts, game & sport programs for children
  • Table Tennis
  • Weight Room with Cardio
  • Fitness Classes
  • Pro-D Day Camps
  • Summer Camps

Please visit www.burnaby.ca for program and schedule information. If you require assistance, call 604.297.4526.

Fill in an application

Get Social

Share this