Welcome to the City of Burnaby


Search

City of Burnaby - Recreation: Camps and Playgrounds

General Interests

South West Area Camps & Parks

Camps:  Wesburn - Burnaby Summer Camp

Program Coordinator: 

Louise Rusch 604-297-4572 or louise.rusch@burnaby.ca

Volunteers will assist the leaders in facilitating activities for children in our camp. 

South East Area Camps & Parks

Camps:  Byrne Creek Outdoor Camp at Ron McLean Park

Program Coordinator: 

Brett Boland

604-297-4831 or brett.boland@burnaby.ca

 

Bill Copeland Sports Centre

Program Coordinator: 

Riley Kada-Wong

604-320-2201  

riley.kada-wong@burnaby.ca

Bonsor Recreation Complex

Program Coordinator:

Nicole Fleury

604-297-4576

bonsor.campservices@burnaby.ca

 

Cameron Recreation Complex

Program Coordinator:

Ashif Gulamhusein

604-415-3553

ashif.gulamhusein@burnaby.ca

 

Camp Madawaska

Warner Loat Park 

Program Coordinator:

Laurie Bedford

604-297-4529

laurie.bedford@burnaby.ca

 

 

Camp Madawaska Leadership

Program Coordinator:

Sarah Barbour

604-294-7607

sarah.barbour@burnaby.ca

Edmonds Community Centre

Program Coordinator:

Jeremy Finlay

604-297-4832

jeremy.finlay@burnaby.ca

 

 

 

Kensington Complex



Program Coordinator:

Kathryn Carriss

604-297-4530

kathryn.carriss@burnaby.ca

Willingdon Community Centre

Program Coordinator: 

Bonnie Hutchinson

604-297-4525

bonnie.hutchinson@burnaby.ca

Burnaby Village Museum

Program Coordinator:

Kate Procopio

604-297-4567

kate.procopio@burnaby.ca

Shadbolt Centre for the Arts

Program Coordinator:

Leah Bedford

604-205-3048

leah.bedford@burnaby.ca

Outdoor Recreation

Outdoor Recreation locations include Deer Lake, Warner Loat, Barnet Marine Park, and other Burnaby parks.

Opportunities include:

  • 1 day Pro D Day Camps
  • 1 day per week canoeing day camps in the summer

Program Coordinator: 

Jamie Barber

604-294-7224, jamie.barber@burnaby.ca

 

Deer Lake Beach Camps

Program Coordinator: 

Jamie Barber

604-294-7224, jamie.barber@burnaby.ca

  

Playgrounds

Playgrounds:  Brentwood Park; Cariboo Park; David Gray Park; Forest Glen Park; George Green Park;  Lou Moro Park; McGill Park; Ron Mclean Park; Willingdon Heights Park.

Program Coordinator: 

Stacy Hemmerling at 604-297-4531 or stacy.hemmerling@burnaby.ca

Volunteers will assist a Leader in facilitating activities for children in local parks.

Christine Sinclair Community Centre

Program Coordinator:

Mark Frouws

604-294-7814

mark.frouws@burnaby.ca

South East Area Camp & Parks

South East Area Playgrounds and Byrne Creek Outdoor Camp

Fill in an application

Get Social

Share this