Library - DYH@L


Coach - Homework Help Volunteer - Central Library

Description:

Homework Help volunteers assist K-8 students with their homework., as part of Mayor Faulconer’s Do Your Homework @ the Library Program. Volunteers must be willing to help students with a variety of assignments—from English papers and Chemistry problems, to basic addition/subtraction practice and reading aloud.

Activities:

1. Assist K-8 students with their homework at one of 18 library sites.

Qualifications Required

  • Annual Volunteer and Intern Training Must be I have watched the training video and read the policies.
  • Your Age Group Must be at least 16 and older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 50 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Friday, November 15, 2019 2:00 PM 5:00 PM
Saturday, November 16, 2019 2:00 PM 5:00 PM
Sunday, November 17, 2019 2:00 PM 5:00 PM
Monday, November 18, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 3:00 PM 6:00 PM