Opportunity Village


Be The Heart Of OV! Daily Volunteer Events - Project Support 6050 S Buffalo 14+

This role is located at our 6050 South Buffalo Campus - Enter at THOMAS & MACK Building corner of Buffalo & Patrick 

Saturdays

  • Shifts;
    • 9am-1pm 
    • 12pm-3pm
    • OR all Day 9am-3pm 
      • MINIMUM OF 2 HOUR SERVICE COMMITMENT REQUESTED TO ATTEND
      • Must be 14+ and be able to serve independently while staying on task with minimal supervision
      • small dexterity piece projects while sitting

Join us in our Employee Resource Center as you assist the individuals we serve working on various contracts.  These projects not only offer our individuals a way to earn a paycheck while learning job skills, it offers you a way to experience the joy they have in their daily work schedule.  Projects will vary depending on current schedule. Choose and shift, then watch your email (and junk box) for further information. Walk ups welcome

Groups sign up for this event by emailing davish@opportunityvillage.org - Volunteer Engagement Manager, Heather Davis or 702-880-4068 to coordinate your group. 

Age Requirement

Individuals must be 14 + to volunteer for this event.

Dress Code

Closed-toed shoes are required. We ask that tops have sleeves t-shirt length or longer, and pants are at least knee-length. 

 

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, June 20, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, June 24, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, July 18, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 21, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, July 22, 2022 9:00 AM 2:00 PM