PCYC Mt Isa


Gardening Support

 

Position overview:

The Gardening Support role is to assist staff with maintaining outdoor areas around the branch to enable a clean safe working environment for all patrons.

Activities and tasks:

Duties will vary depending on the work area. Tasks may include:

  • Weeding
  • Pruning
  • Edging and mowing (if required)
  • Basic maintenance (if required)
  • General yard clean-ups

Skills and experience required:

  • A physical ability to carry out tasks;
  • Sensitive to the environment in which you will be working
  • Reliability
  • Good level of domestic skills
  • To have the ability to be able to recognise one’s own physical limits.

Benefits to volunteer:

  • Satisfaction is supporting growth in young people
  • Full training and orientation provided
  • An excellent opportunity to work within the local community
  • Volunteer social functions and events organised
  • References provided (after 12 weeks)

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 618 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, April 12, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Friday, April 16, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, April 19, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Friday, April 23, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, April 26, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Friday, April 30, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM
Monday, May 03, 2021 8:00 AM 10:00 AM