ESC - QPSA


Adult Leader - weekly session (over 18's only)

 

The PCYC Queensland Emergency Services Cadets program is delivered in partnership with PCYC Queensland and Queensland’s emergency services, thanks to the support of Queensland Fire and Emergency Services.

The program is offered to young people aged 12 to 17 and operates out of an emergency service facility within a community under the leadership and guidance of volunteer adult leaders and mentoring emergency services personnel.  Currently there are 17 unit locations operating.

Cadets learn a diverse range of emergency service skills, develop their leadership potential and are encouraged to explore a career pathway or ongoing volunteering with emergency services; as the program has a focus on “building the next generation of emergency service volunteers”.

 

PCYC Emergency Services Cadets at a glance:

  • Cadet programs operate out of sponsoring emergency service facilities.
  • Young people are encouraged to consider a career in emergency services or to become an adult volunteer in emergency services.
  • Cadets learn a diverse range of emergency response skills from highly experienced personnel.
  • It is free to join!

To find out more, call (07) 3909 9555 or email emergencyservicescadets@pcyc.org.au

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 26 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 01, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 08, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM
Tuesday, August 03, 2021 3:45 PM 6:15 PM