Dorothy Day Place


Dorothy Day Meals - Provide Dinner for 20 Residents

Dorothy Day Place is a transitional housing program in Montgomery County, MD. This program offers case management and ongoing support to residents.

Dorothy Day is seeking volunteers to provide dinner for approximately 20 guests. Meals can be dropped off between 8 am - 5 pm. Dinner is served at 6pm. Please note there is not a full kitchen available so meals can only be refrigerated and heated by the staff. There is a freezer available for any foods that are to be served at a later date.

Not sure what to cook?  Here are some ideas:

  • Soup, salad and bread
  • grilled or roasted chicken with rice and a salad or vegetables
  • casseroles
  • stew or chili in colder months
  • pulled chicken, rolls, salad
  • pasta and a salad or bread
  • Pizza and salad

Dorothy Day Place is located at 5320 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852.

Questions? Email Kenneth.Swift@cc-dc.org or call 301-907-9597.

Next Step:  Click the Green "Fill in an application" button to the right.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 45 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, October 17, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Monday, October 18, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Thursday, October 21, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Friday, October 22, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Saturday, October 23, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Sunday, October 24, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Monday, October 25, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 5:00 PM 5:30 PM