Adaptive Recreation


Adaptive Sports & Training - Youth Wheelchair Basketball

Activity Description: The Tacoma Junior Titans are Tacoma's only youth Wheelchair Basketball team! Competitive season starts in September. You will help run drills, rebound, and get to play with the athletes! Volunteer with the Tacoma Junior Titans to help form a lifelong love of fitness for these young athletes & learn new skills. 

Seasonal Volunteer Times: 

  • September
    • (Saturdays 9:30 - 12:30 pm)
  • October
    • (Saturdays 9:30 - 12:30 pm)
  • November
    • (Saturdays 9:30 - 12:30 pm)
  • December
    • (Saturdays 9:30 - 12:30 pm)

Location: Boys and Girls Club of Puget Sound (3875 S 66th St, Tacoma, WA 98409). The front doors should be open, but if you have any trouble entering the building please contact our staff on the program phone 253-720-2166. Thanks!

Attire: Please wear appropriate athletic attire. Water bottle is suggested.

 

 

Qualifications Required

  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 13 years of age or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 15 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, October 05, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, October 12, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, October 19, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, October 26, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, November 02, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, November 09, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, November 16, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:30 AM 12:30 PM