Adaptive Recreation


Adaptive Sports & Training - Wheelchair Basketball

Activity Description: The Tacoma Titans are a nationally ranked Wheelchair Basketball team! Competitive season starts in September and practice are held year-round! You will help run drills, rebound, and get to play with the athletes! Volunteer with the Tacoma Titans to stay fit & learn new skills. 

Seasonal Volunteer Times: 

  • We request volunteers show up 15 minutes prior to the beginning of practice and stay 15 minutes past the end of practice
  • March @ Boys and Girls Club
    • March 7 (Saturday, Practice time 8:00-10:00 am)
    • March 11 (Wednesday, No practice)
    • March 14 (Saturday, No practice)
    • March 18 (Wednesday, Practice time 6:00 - 8:00 pm)
    • March 21 (Saturday, Practice time 12:00 -2:00 pm)
    • March 25 (Wednesday, Practice time 6:00 - 8:00 pm)
    • March 28 (All Sports End of Season Scrimmage - Separate Volunteer Opportunity Available)
  • April (Wednesdays 6-8 pm)
  • May (Wednesdays 6-8 pm)
  • June (Wednesdays 6-8 pm)
  • Location:
    • Boys and Girls Club of Puget Sound (3875 S 66th St, Tacoma, WA 98409) The front doors should be open, but if you have any trouble entering the building please contact our staff on the program phone 253-720-2166. Thanks!

Attire: Please wear appropriate athletic attire. Water bottle is suggested.

Qualifications Required

  • What age category do you belong? Must be at least 16 years of age or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 11 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 5:45 PM 8:15 PM