Special Projects


Current Volunteer Openings - Senior Group Assistant

About S.U.C.C.E.S.S.

S.U.C.C.E.S.S. is a multicultural, multi-service agency assisting people at all stages of their Canadian experience.

S.U.C.C.E.S.S. is recognized as one of British Columbia's largest social service providers. With over 20 locations, we proudly serve local communities in Greater Vancouver, Fort St. John and overseas in Taipei, Taiwan and Seoul, Korea.

Through advocacy, S.U.C.C.E.S.S. is also recognized as a prominent voice of positive social change.

About the Role

We are looking for 1-2 volunteers that is interested in interacting with seniors to join our senior program. 

Main Responsibilities:

-Provide help in holding activities for seniors (mobile phone/tablet lessons)

-Check attendance

Skills Required:

-Basic computer skills

-Basic knowledge of using social media and applications in mobile phone

-Cantonese Speaking is an asset

Person Traits/Qualities Desired:

-Observant

-Patient

-Enthusiastic

-Friendly

-Great Teamwork

Benefits of volunteering:

-Improve social skills with senior 

-Enrich social services experience

Location and time:

Marpole Oakridge Community Center (990 W 59 Ave, Vancouver)

13:30-15:30 Every Tuesday

Start as soon as possible

If you are interested in the role, please click on "fill in an application" on the bottom or on the right hand side of the screen. 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 19 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM