The Salvation Army - Waukesha County


Feed the Kids - 24 Feed The Kids - Meal Prep & Distribution

Meal Prep & Distribution

We need volunteers to help with Feed the Kids a FREE summer lunch program. Volunteers are needed Monday-Friday from 10am-1pm.

The Feed The Kids is an 8 week program and will start on Monday, June 24th and go until Friday, Aug. 16th, 2024.

Volunteers are needed to help prepare sack lunches. Volunteers will be making sandwiches, cutting fruits and veggies bagging snacks, and assembling the lunches. 

*****Volunteers will meet at 10am in the dining room located on the second floor of our location at 445 Madison Street in Waukesha*****

Lunches will be distributed weekdays Monday-Friday at Sentinel Park in Waukesha from 12pm until 12:30pm. 

Feed the Kids is a fun and rewarding summer volunteer opportunity that helps serve children and families in Waukesha.

 

All volunteers must complete the online volunteer application along with a background check and Safe From Harm training is required for all volunteers prior to volunteering.

 

All volunteers will be required to wear hairnets and gloves.  

 

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • Age Category Must be at least 18 or older
  • Safe From Harm Training Must be at least Online Training Abuse & Policies

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 19 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, July 26, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, July 29, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 01, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, August 02, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2024 10:00 AM 1:00 PM