The Salvation Army - Oshkosh


Kitchen/Serving - Cafeteria Assistant/Server

This volunteer will work closely with the Kitchen Coordinator to assist in the preparation, serving, and clean-up.  There will be 4 servers on main food line and 1 server at beverage/dessert window.

Specific Duties:

  • Enjoy interacting with lunch guests/serve with a smile!
  • Monitor cafeteria for any issues and notify the staff if needed
  • Sanitize lunch tables as guests leave
  • Wash dishes as they are returned
  • Break down line at 12:20
  • Properly store and label food for the cooler
  • 12:30 wipe down tables/chairs, and sanitize
  • Wipe down and sanitize steam table
  • Sweep kitchen floor
  • Pan off food items to be heated.
  • Identify, date, and refrigerate donated items to be prepared and served at a later time.
  • Serve lunch from 11:00 am – 12:20 pm.
  • Breakdown and clean up serving area, refrigerate unused items, and wipe down tables after serving.
  • Clean drawers, cupboards, re-stock products, etc. when time permits.
  • Other duties as assigned.

 

Our Noon Meal Program is open to anyone in the community in need of a meal.

Qualifications Required

  • Background Check
  • Age Category Must be at least 18 or older
  • How much can you lift comfortably? Must be at least 20lbs
  • Safe From Harm Training Must be at least Online Training Abuse & Policies

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 394 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, October 03, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 04, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 05, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 06, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, October 07, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Monday, October 10, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Thursday, October 13, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM
Friday, October 14, 2022 11:00 AM 2:00 PM