My Sister’s Place Women’s Center


Meal Service Volunteering - On-Site Meal Service Volunteer - Lunch

Serve lunch at My Sister's Place Women's Center and support those experiencing homelessness.

Volunteers must be accompanied by a chaperone if under the age of 16 years old (chaperone is required to apply as individual and sign up).  All individuals should have already signed and submitted Assumption of Risk form.

Time frame: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, daily 

Entrance: 411 Cathedral St.

Skills required: Stamina; ability to stand on feet for 2 hrs; able to work in fast-paced environment. Volunteers will be assigned to either serve or help bus/clean tables between diners.

Meal Service Information Sheet here: https://cc-md.box.com/s/nc8dt3jzbxp3bpf10hzb63f7ve1ck3qe

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 1752 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 AM
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, April 18, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Friday, April 19, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Saturday, April 20, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Sunday, April 21, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, April 22, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 AM
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Thursday, April 25, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM