Family Services - Youth Behavioral Health & Adult Disabilities - Gallagher & Villa programs


Ongoing - Behavioral Health - Working with Youth - Library Assistant

If you're an organizer and a "people-person," then this position could be a great fit for you! We're seeking a volunteer assistant to serve in the Villa Maria School Media Center, 2-4 Wednesday mornings per month. The Library Assistant will help children check out books, organize the book shelves, and possibly help with other library-related tasks.

Villa Maria School, located in Timonium, Maryland, provides educational (K-8) and clinical services for children with significant emotional, behavioral, and learning challenges.

An ideal volunteer candidate loves libraries and is enthusiastic about sharing books with all children. Adaptable, patient, and adept at seeing "what's strong" instead of "what's wrong" in each child. At least 16 years old, able to bend and access low shelving, lift up to 15 lbs. Candidate must also be computer proficient, reliable and -- did I already mention? -- organized.

Application, background and health screening (including COVID and flu vaccinations), as well as Pre-Service Training are required prior to participation.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 26 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 07, 2022 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 04, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 01, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 08, 2023 9:00 AM 12:00 PM