My Sister’s Place Women’s Center


Donations Needs - Kitchen / Food Donations

As of June 15, 2020, we are accepting food donations of:

  • Pre-made bagged lunches (sandwich, condiments on side or we can provide, 1-2 snacks such as pretzels or granola bar, a bottle of water, and fruit if possible)
  • Pre-cooked and frozen casseroles 
  • Bottled water, ground coffee, tea bags, drink mix (lemonade, iced tea)
  • Loaves of sliced white or whole wheat bread, tortillas
  • Canned vegetables (green beans, peas, spinach, collard greens, sweet potatoes, corn)
  • Canned soups (chicken noodle/variations, tomato soup, vegetable soups)
  • Frozen ground beef or turkey
  • Aluminum foil
  • Clear sandwich bags

Please sign up for a donation appointment to view our drop off address. If you are not an already accepted volunteer, you will need to be assigned before this information is given to you.

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 175 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, July 10, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 11, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 12, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Monday, July 13, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Friday, July 17, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Saturday, July 18, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
Sunday, July 19, 2020 1:00 PM 4:00 PM