The Weinberg Housing and Resource Center


Meal Service - Dinner Service

Dinner Server

Description: Help those in need by serving dinner at the WHRC. Meals are served restaurant-style, allowing for lots of interaction with clients. Volunteers must be at least 14-17 (accompanied by a chaperone) or 18 (able to volunteer alone) years old.

Time frame: 4:00 - 7:30 pm, daily

Skills required: Stamina; ability to stand on feet for 2 hrs.; able to work in fast-paced environment.

Please contact volunteerwhrc@cc-md.org or 667-600-3236 with any questions!

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 154 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Thursday, October 29, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Friday, October 30, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 31, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Sunday, November 01, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Monday, November 02, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tuesday, November 03, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 05, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Friday, November 06, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 07, 2020 4:00 PM 7:30 PM