Alameda County Library


San Lorenzo Volunteer Opportunities - Computer Docent/Tech Help

Volunteers will help members with logging onto computer; printing; saving documents; library website & databases; creating an email/ password recovery and basic internet and MS Word troubleshooting. Volunteer will sit on the main floor at a table. While waiting to be of assistance to a member-you may have a project to work on while waiting. It is expected that volunteers remain present during their scheduled shift.

Qualifications Required

  • Age Level Must be at least Middle School Teen

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 76 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, February 24, 2024 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Monday, February 26, 2024 5:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 3:30 PM 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 29, 2024 3:30 PM 5:30 PM
Saturday, March 02, 2024 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Monday, March 04, 2024 5:00 PM 7:00 PM
Tuesday, March 05, 2024 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, March 06, 2024 3:30 PM 5:30 PM
Thursday, March 07, 2024 3:30 PM 5:30 PM