Alameda County Library


Newark Teen Volunteer Opportunities - Manitas en Accion

* Newark Middle School Puente students will be given first priority to volunteer.

Assist with Spanish-language program for elementary students.  The children read books aloud in Spanish followed by a craft activity.  Up to 40 children participate each week.  This is a good chance to practice speaking/reading/hearing Spanish.

Some knowledge of Spanish preferred.

Age requirement: High school

* Note for parents: Please have your teen fill out the application with their contact information, as they will be the one volunteering.

**Note for first time applicants: When you apply, please do not enter a school e-mail address. Any e-mails to school e-mail addresses from outside organizations will bounce back.

Qualifications Required

  • Age Level Must be at least High School Teen

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 43 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, March 06, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, April 03, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2024 3:45 PM 5:15 PM