Alameda County Library


Fremont In Person Volunteer Opportunities for Adults - Computer Class Assistants for Computer Connections Class

We are looking for adult volunteers with basic computer skills to help teach computer use classes at Fremont Main Library. The class is called Computer Connections and is held at Fremont Main Library, Van Doorn room on most Mondays from 1:00pm -2:00pm.

Librarians and volunteers will help adult students navigate a self-paced computer class using NorthStar. The class is designed to help adults who have little or no experience using computers in everyday life.

Come to a class first to see if this is something you would like to help with.

If you have questions you can contact Jane Carr at jcarr@aclibrary.org

Thank you!

Qualifications Required

  • Age Level Must be at least Adult

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 42 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Monday, July 15, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, July 22, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, July 29, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, August 05, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, August 12, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, August 19, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, August 26, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, September 02, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, September 09, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM
Monday, September 16, 2024 12:45 PM 2:15 PM