All Access Sports and Recreation and Mayfair Community Center


3) Therapeutic Programs at Camden - Adapted Bowling-Winter 2020

This class takes place at Bowlmor Lanes in San Jose and is geared toward people with disabilities ages 11+. 

Volunteers in this program will help clients get balls, shoes, etc and will help with score keeping.  Socializing with the clients and the families is a must and the best part of this volunteer opportunity!  

Volunteers for this program may require fingerprinting if you plan to attend more than one time, as you may be working with children.  Fingerprinting is paid for by our department but can take up to 2 weeks to process.  Please sign up early and contact Donna.Hepp@ sanjoseca.gov to set up an appointment. 

Qualifications Required

  • Able to Lift Must be at least Up to 25 lbs.
  • Age Must be at least 15+
  • Physical Exertion Level Must be at least Low

Schedule Summary

This activity has the following schedule


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 4:00 PM 5:30 PM