Library--Rose Garden Branch


Programmatic - Fun with Legos Program Lead

Our Fun with Legos program is for children 6-12 and is an informal 1-hr long program to simply have fun with Legos and to build structures in a free-form and encouraging environment. The Program Lead would be responsible for the following:

  • Program set-up and clean-up (including carrying totes of Legos to and from the program area, preparing the space, ensuring all bricks are picked up at the end of the program),
  • Close supervision of participants, especially for younger participants, and ensuring that program materials are respected and used in a proper manner,
  • Taking a headcount of participants at each session and sharing this information with library staff for statistical purposes, and
  • Communicating with library staff, if additional program assistance is needed, and 
  • Enthusiasm for working with Legos, providing assistance and help to participants, and promoting a fun atmosphere.

Qualifications Required

  • Age Must be at least 15+

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 14 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Saturday, March 28, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 04, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 11, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 18, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, May 02, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, May 09, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, May 16, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, May 23, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM
Saturday, May 30, 2020 1:30 PM 3:30 PM