City of Sugar Land Volunteer Program


Parks Development - Park Clean ups

Thank you so much for your interest in helping to keep our parks clean!

Volunteer litter pick-up shifts are an effective way to support the green spaces in our City. In fact, studies show that individuals are more likely to litter in littered spaces so, we know we need to keep our parks clean for them to stay clean!

PLEASE REMEMBER: Volunteers are required to bring their own supplies for the cleanup (trash bags, gloves, buckets, grabbers, etc.) and water, sunglasses, sunscreen, hats, etc. to stay hydrated and protected!

You can pick any of our city parks:

1. Eldridge Park 
2. Sugar Land Memorial Park 
3. Pawm Springs Dog Park 
4. Oyster Creek Park 
5. Brazos River Park 
6. Cullinan Park 

When can you help?

Check out the schedule below. Didn't see a shift that works for your schedule? Email us at volunteer@sugarlandtx.gov.

How can you sign up?

Click on the Fill in an application button on the right. If you are an existing volunteer, click on the Log in to your account link underneath. 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 42 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, September 25, 2022 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
Monday, September 26, 2022 8:30 AM 9:30 AM
Saturday, October 01, 2022 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 02, 2022 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
Monday, October 03, 2022 8:30 AM 9:30 AM
Saturday, October 08, 2022 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 09, 2022 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
Monday, October 10, 2022 8:30 AM 9:30 AM
Saturday, October 15, 2022 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 16, 2022 4:00 PM 5:00 PM

Mission Statement

Sugar Land Parks & Recreation's mission is to create and maintain unparalleled recreational opportunities and unique, high-quality parks, streetscapes and pubic spaces enhancing our community, with exceptional customer service.