Library Events & Programs - Flock to the Library: Summer Reading Prize & Registration Table

Love talking to people? Outgoing and friendly volunteers are needed to help families sign up for and participate in our Summer Reading Program: Flock to the Library. Volunteers will hand out reading logs and prizes, and share information about upcoming events and activities. 

Staff will be available to support you, and show you how to help. Please sign up for multiple shifts, if you are available!

If this is your first time volunteering for Douglas County Libraries, please email Jen Armendariz at jarmendariz@dclibraries.org to schedule a 15-20 minute new volunteer orientation.

If you need to cancel, please do so at least 4 days in advance to allow us time to find another volunteer to fill this important spot.

Qualifications Required

  • What is your age range? Must be at least 13 years or older

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 14 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 18, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, July 19, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 20, 2024 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM
Friday, July 26, 2024 9:00 AM 12:00 PM

Welcome

Welcome to The Philip & Jerry Miller Library located at:

100 S. Wilcox St.
Castle Rock, CO 80104

Volunteer opportunities include assisting with library events, shelving library materials, processing items for our Second Chapter Bookstore, Reading Buddies, and more!