BC SPCA


Animal Wellness Dogs - Canine Companion

Join our Canine Companion Team!

We are looking for volunteers to work directly with the dogs, providing them with much need care and attention after a long night in their kennels. 

Roles and Responsibilities

 

  • Cleaning, and setting up Kennels
  • Providing fresh food and water
  • Providing Clean bedding
  • Washing Dishes
  • Laundry
  • Providing one on one attention through grooming and petting
  • Confident working independently

Shifts Available


7 days a week between the hours of 8am and 11am.

 

 

 

Qualifications Required

  • Criminal Record Check Must be at least Completed
  • DogSense Workshop Must be at least Completed
  • Information Session (or Volunteer Orientation) Must be at least Completed

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 199 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, June 16, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 17, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Friday, June 21, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Saturday, June 22, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Sunday, June 23, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, June 24, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM