BC SPCA


Animal Wellness Cats - Cat Socializer

Join our Cat Socializer and Cuddler Team!


This is a great job for both individually or family or friends.  Spend some one of one time with cats and kittens at the adoption center.  The BCSPCA get animals from many different places and they may be shy, nervous, scared, playful, or grumpy.  We need our animals to know that they are in a safe environment.  One that meets their needs, what ever they may be.  You job is to ensure good welfare and happy, health cats!

Tasks include:

-Assessing animals for emotional welfare

-Provide elements to their environment to improve the individuals quality of life

-Provide socialization to those that need it

-Promote behaviors that are appealing to adopters

-Ensure only positive reinforcement

-Snuggle and love where needed

 

This is important because that time you spend with the cat or kitten could be that most attention they have got in a long time.  Socializing these little critters can make them more adoptable to families which means they will get adopted faster.

Qualifications Required

  • CatSense Workshop Must be at least Completed
  • Information Session (or Volunteer Orientation) Must be at least Completed

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 164 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, July 21, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Friday, July 26, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Saturday, July 27, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Monday, July 29, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 1:00 PM 3:00 PM