BC SPCA


Branch Support - Pet Photographer

As a pet photographer you will take photographs of the animals for the purpose of featuring them on our website and facebook.  You have the option of using you own camera or the one provided by the adoption center.  This can be a challenging task because as you may know animals do not always follow direction well.  You will require patience and creativity.  This can be both entertaining and frustrating at the same time.  Your photo needs to portray the animals in their best light.  This means attention to detail of both the animal and the photo background.  This pictures if done right can drastically decrease the length of time an animal stays at the adoption shelter, making this an extremely important role.

Main tasks include:

Preparing background

Preparing Animal

Taking photo

Downloading images

Editing photo's

 

This is a key role for our adoption center.  Your picture could be the reason that our animals get adopted.  People from around BC, and some from the US and Alberta are viewing these pictures daily.

Qualifications Required

  • Criminal Record Check Must be at least Completed
  • Information Session (or Volunteer Orientation) Must be at least Completed

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 54 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Saturday, June 29, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Saturday, July 06, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Saturday, July 20, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM
Saturday, July 27, 2019 12:00 PM 2:00 PM