BC SPCA


Animal Wellness Cats - Cat Companion

 

Join our Cat Companion Team!

We are currently looking for new volunteers to join our active team of Cat Companion Volunteers. This essential volunteer position, provides care, love, exercise and wellness to homeless cats that temporarily reside at our shelters. We are looking for volunteers that have an eye for detail, can easily work in a fast paced environment and commit to a regular weekly 2 hour shift

Responsibilities

  • Setting up and cleaning cat cages,
  • Cleaning Dishes and litter Boxes
  • Providing cats with nutritional essentials
  • Providing affection, exercise, metal stimulation and positive physical contact
  • Provide relief from emotional distress often seen in shelter cats

 

Shifts Available


7 days a week between 8am and 11am

Qualifications Required

  • CatSense Workshop Must be at least Completed
  • Information Session (or Volunteer Orientation) Must be at least Completed

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 164 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, July 21, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, July 22, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Friday, July 26, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Saturday, July 27, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Monday, July 29, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 8:00 AM 11:00 AM