Millbrae


Programmatic - Imagination Playground Assistant (teens)

We are looking for volunteers to come in Sundays 1:00 - 3:00pm and run our Imagination Playground in our Homework Center.  This will take place on most Sundays.

 What is the Imagination Playground (IP)?

Imagination Playground is a mobile (blue) block-based play system that transforms any space into a play space that encourages learning, social development, movement, cross-age play and above all fun. Using Imagination Playground blocks, kids build a new world every day: they make objects like animals, rocket ships, and robots. They make imaginary places like houses, factories, and cities. They make new dramatic scenarios, settings, and games to play. Because Imagination Playground is child-directed and open-ended, it encourages self-expression through deep, joyful play.

 

 

 

 

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 31 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Sunday, May 31, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, June 07, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, June 14, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, June 21, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, June 28, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, July 05, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, July 12, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, July 19, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, July 26, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
Sunday, August 02, 2020 1:00 PM 3:00 PM