East Palo Alto


Literacy Services - Quest Learning Center Tutor - For Teen Volunteers

Make an impact in the lives of 1st-3rd grade students by promoting literacy and offering homework assistance in a fun mentoring atmosphere. 

Qualifications:

  • Currently enrolled in high school (in any city)
  • Commitment to a minimum of 2 hours per week for 8 weeks
  • Ability to work well with youth from diverse cultures and backgrounds
  • General working knowledge of math, science, and English subjects
  • Effective communication with youth, parents, fellow volunteers, and library personnel

Examples of Duties:

  • Help 1st-3rd grade Quest students with reading, writing, and homework.
  • Assist in leading fun academic enrichment activities in various subjects.
  • Serve as a role model to students, as they will often see you as an older sibling.
  • Share your appreciation and enthusiasm toward education.

Quest Timeline and Hours:

The Quest Learning Center is in session from September 23, 2019 through May 14, 2020. Tutoring takes place from 4-6pm Monday-Thursday. 

Qualifications Required

  • What age category do you belong to? Must be at least 14+

Schedule Summary

The next 10 shifts (out of 110 total shifts) for this activity are as follows


Date Start Time End Time
Friday, December 06, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Monday, December 09, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Monday, December 16, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM
Thursday, December 19, 2019 4:00 PM 6:00 PM