Pact


(Photos from regional celebrations during Volunteers Week 2017)

 

Hello, and thank you for visiting our Volunteering Portal!      

Please note that currently this system is being used for volunteer opportunities and applications in the London, North, South East and Midlands regions. 

If you would like to volunteer with us in another part of the UK, please see below contact details for coordinators working in your area that you can contact for more information.

 

South West England and Wales

Prison Volunteering in Wales - Alex Paul

alex.paul@prisonadvice.org.uk

 

North Wales Mentoring – Aimee Hutchinson

aimee.hutchinson@prisonadvice.org.uk

 

South Wales Mentoring  - Stuart Lynch

stuart.lynch@prisonadvice.org.uk

 

Devon, Dorset & Cornwall – Georgina Jones

georgina.jones@prisonadvice.org.uk

 

Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire - Amy Norris 

amy.norris@prisonadvice.org.uk

 

HMP Berwyn - Sandra Edwards

sandra.edwards@prisonadvice.org.uk

Mission Statement

The Prison Advice and Care Trust (Pact) is a national charity which supports prisoners and their families to make a fresh start. 

Our Vision

Our vision is of a society in which justice is understood as a process of restoration and healing, in which prisons are used sparingly and as places of learning and rehabilitation, and in which the innate dignity and worth of every human being is valued.

Our Mission

Our mission is to support prisoners and their families to make a fresh start, and to minimise the harm that can be caused by imprisonment on people who have committed offences, on families and on communities.

www.prisonadvice.org.uk